An Ode to Apples

I freaking love apples. LOVE them. So I wrote them an ode. Ahhh scrumptious apples…. Here it is:

Oh apples. Oh apples.

How I love thee.

Oh apples. Oh apples.

For breakfast, lunch and tea.

*

I eat you when I wake,

I eat you late at night.

Pink Lady, Red Delicious,

What a taste delight!

*

I don’t need a knife,

To cut you up to eat.

I don’t need a stove,

To put you on the heat.

*

You’re perfect as you are,

Perfect to the core.

But one is not enough,

I’m always wanting more.

*

You are a humble fruit

with so much to give.

Without you on the menu,

I don’t think I would live.

*

Fresh and crispy flesh.

All that sweet, sweet juice.

Oh apples. Oh apples.

You are my favourite produce.

*

IMG_2657

2 thoughts on “An Ode to Apples

Leave a Reply

