Bruised Apples

AN OPEN LETTER TO THE CHECKOUT OPERATOR

Dear checkout operator,

I am writing to you about apples. Specifically, about the way you bag them.

Please do not drop them from height into the plastic bag, so that they bounce when they hit the bench.

Please be gentle.

I am not a difficult person. Truly, I’m not. But I do care about my apples.

I invest a substantial chunk of my shopping time picking apples without bruises and when they thud against the bench top…

apples

well, my soul bruises too.

Please don’t bruise my soul.

Regards,

SB

Leave a Reply

