Lovely.

Today I had a pap smear…… is probably not the way anyone should ever start a blog post. But stuff your rules.

So, today I had a pap smear, and halfway through the doctor paused, peered up at me and proclaimed,

“You have a *lovely* cervix!”

To which I replied, “Thank you!” Completely chuffed.

I had to spend the whole day secretly knowing that my cervix is fucking glorious. You know how hard that is.

Anyway, I’ve decided that from now on if I ever feel bad about my body, I’m just going to remind myself about my beautiful little cervix. I’m just going to picture her being completely lovely, as she faithfully goes about her business like the quiet little achiever that she is.

What. a. champ.

Leave a Reply

