When You Break

It hurts me to see you hurting. My heart is your heart. It aches deeply for you.

So urgently (so helplessly) I want to free you from this. Remove, delete this new burden you now have to bear each day and forever. But I can’t and I can’t and I am so powerless.

There is nothing to do but hold you. Stand with you. Act as a buttress. But you are not here and how can I do that properly from afar?

And throughout it all, you are a rock, somehow. Throughout it all, a sure, steady ground for others. (That thought breaks me anew).

You are made of panels of bright light, they will repair, it is just dark for a time.

Leave a Reply

